fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom / Rider 37 views

Ref: GL11407

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd November 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st February 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period n/a
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Zimbabwean
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding since I was 2 years old and have always been very passionate about working with horses. I have owned horses in Zimbabwe over the years which I have ridden and taken care of, While I was in secondary school I was a part of the Equestrian Riding Club for 4 years and competed on school horses in dressage, show jumping and polocrosse. I worked on a diverse yard that competed, taught riding school lessons, bred and backed young stock and trained and exercised other owners horses for 6 months after I finished secondary school. I have done show jumping up to 1 metre, but jumped 1.15 metres at home, novice dressage, cross country and numerous polocrosse games.

In 2018 I came to the United Kingdom to study a 2 year, Level 3 Extended Diploma in Equine Management at Moulton College in which I graduated with D*D*D*. In the 2 years at college I competed on their horses in dressage and show jumping events. Inbetween college I worked part-time for 3 different yards (riding school and two private yards). I am currently working on a family’s private yard where I solely look after and exercise their horses, including house and dog sitting whilst they are away.

Key Skills

I work well alone as I am responsible and use my initiative, but if I need to step back and work with a team I am more than happy to do that. I am a confident rider who always enjoys a challenge and will happily ride any horse I am put on. I am good at handling / riding young horses as well as being a quick learner with good plaiting and turning out skills. I am a friendly person who gets on with everyone and has good communication skills. I am good with animals and happy being around all types.

Strengths and Weaknesses

What do you enjoy most about working with horses? 

I find working with horses to be therapeutic and rewarding due to the time and effort you have put into it. They are incredibly intelligent animals and I find myself  fascinated by what they are capable of.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to expand my knowledge of looking after and riding high level competition horses as well as improving in show jumping and cross country. I would like to gain more experience that I have not yet had and learn as much as I can.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am extremely passionate about my job and am not afraid of hard work or getting dirty. I will always give my best and make room for improvement. I am a responsible and loyal employee who is very capable of being left to get on with the day to day yard duties.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? 

I would like to be a part of a team where I could gain valuable experience as well as improving my riding skills and pushing myself beyond my comfort zone. Ideally I would love to work on an eventing yard where I could ride, compete and assist at competitions with the team, as well as carry out my daily yard duties. If it is required I would like to complete my HGV Licence.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes please

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? 

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I will be with family in Zimbabwe until 16th January 2021 and am available for full time work after this date.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY