fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 27 views

Ref: GL21569

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 31st December 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 23rd October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Racing Flat, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I’ve assisted in backing and breaking, brought on green horses, show jumped to a low level unaffiliated and done cross country. I’ve volunteered at a riding school, I currently own two geldings who I’ve brought on myself and previously brought on and sold a couple of horses  during this year. I’m experienced in all aspects of yard work including stable management, full livery chores and teaching children the ins and outs

 

 

Key Skills

My key skills are stable management, handling strong and young horses both in hand and ridden. Teaching, great team working skills and working off my own initiative. I’ve previously done clipping on ponies and a couple of my own horses, mane pulling and touched lightly on plaiting. I keep things organised and tidy at all times.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I genuinely just enjoy working with horses on a whole, both ridden and in hand. I definitely enjoy stable work as I have a very strong work ethic.

 

• I’d love to improve on clipping and plaiting and just general turnout.

 

• I’m friendly and approachable, I work well in a team and alone. I’m a fun and enthusiastic person, I have a good sense of humour and can handle high stress situations. I try and make the best of every situation and try and help the best I can.

 

Looking for

I’d love to learn more about the entire category of working on yards and around horses and professionals.

 

• I will need accommodation.

 

• I would need a job where I can bring one of my current geldings and my dog.

 

• No current ongoing commitments.

 

•  No booked holidays.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY