fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Yard Staff 28 views

Ref: GL21573

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 10th August 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, The EU
  • County/State/Region Belgium, West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 21st September 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Any time
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 Weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding since I was 13 years old (I am now 21). I currently have a 4 year old which I have broken in and am producing myself, alongside helping with the upbringing of my friends dressage colts. I am confident around any type of horse, and have completed work experience with Dressage riders for Great Britain, Rebecca and Gareth Hughes on their personal home yard of competition horses.
Worked on ridings schools and handled horses of all sizes, breeds and ages. Dealt with clients of all ages, riding backgrounds etc. Also worked on a riding school for children with learning difficulties.

I would consider myself confident schooling any size or age horse on flat or jump. Broken in youngsters, taught horses to jump and schooled Riding School horses to a safe level for beginners. Actively riding PSG level horses. Confident with some dressage movements. Would be confident to ride Elementary tests as minimum. Jumped courses up to 1.15m and single fences 1.40m, not afraid when riding and keen to be set a challenge.Forgiving rider, with quiet seat which has helped when bringing on and producing youngsters

 

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

No, unless outside of the UK.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I aim to travel once per month to Europe (Belgium/Oost Vlaanderen) to visit my other half (due to COVID not been able to.)

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY