fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 25 views

Ref: GL21584

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 49 years
  • Date of Birth 13th May 1971
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Gloucestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 5th October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period n/a
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Riding School, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I worked with horses from the age of 16 – 30 full time. I now exercise and and still regularly have lessons.  I started off working in a riding school, from groom to becoming head girl. I have worked in a Show Jumping Yard, Arab Racing Yard, Livery Yard, and even worked at The Horses Trust retirement Home for Horses.

 

 

Key Skill

Clipping, Plaiting, Riding, Stable duties, working alone or in team.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• Working outdoors in all weather. Being physically active. Everyday is a different day. Every horse has their own personalities and trait

 

• There is always room for improvement, Everything from learning new practises and techniques.

 

•Because i have years of experience and years of knowledge. I am keen, physically fit, hard working and friendly.

 

Requirements

• More experience and I always want to gain more knowledge

I don’t need accommodation.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?  N\A

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? No

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY