fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 25 views

Ref: GL15684

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 25th April 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 20th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, Stallion Handling
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

From a very young age I have always had an interest in horses. I rode my first horse at the age of 5 and since then have been hoocked. I have spent 5 years with my local charity Harwich horse rangers working with them to support people who cannot afford horses and looking after horses that haven’t had the best start in life. While at the rangers I rode a variety of horses and learned everything I know now. At the age of 16 after I’d finished my studies I chose to further my education in horses and go to writtle university college where I did a level 3 deployed in horse care and management. My first horse job was when I was 17 I worked on a livery yard turning out, mucking out and much more. I have recently just got back from a week in France where I worked on a show jumping yard exercing the horses and attending to there needs.

 

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at?

i am a self motivated person and driven by my passion of horses  I have handled stallions and young horses with minimal problems

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I like working with horses because there is always more to learn. And you can learn new and more effective ways of doing things you have done for years

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I’d like to improve on my riding and my general turning out of a horse

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a very committed person and will not end my day until i am sure everything is done to a high standard.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like the opportunity to learn on the job

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on location

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY