fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stock assistant 19 views

Ref: GL17727

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 31 years
  • Date of Birth 14th June 1989
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Gloucestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 29th October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 16.5st / 104.8kg / 231lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been around horses on & off for the last 20+ years. Over the last 10, I have had a couple on loan & my own horse. I worked voluntarily for a riding school weekly, where I mucked out the hunters, brought the horses in from the fields for the day ahead, fed & hayed, helped with any lessons & took out hacks. I was at this yard for 5 years before moving out of the area. When living in Somerset, I helped at my Auntie’s stud yard, doing all the usual duties, helping with any fencing repairs, checking of all the horses & young stock & the 2 stallions.I also while living in Somerset helped at the Livery yard where I kept my mare, while I was a livery & after. I have worked on a dressage livery yard, where I was a yard hand, again doing all yard duties, feeds etc.

 

 

Key Skills

I enjoy working in a team or on my own. I’m good at following routines & fitting in where I’m needed. I’m reliable, hardworking & trustworthy.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

  • There is a lot that I’m aware I could still learn & brush up on, but I’m eager & quick to learn.

 

  • Plaiting & clipping are things that I haven’t had to do but something I would be interested in perfecting.

  • Riding is definitely something I want to get back into you. I last rode 2 years ago, but I am fully aware my weight currently won’t allow for that. It is something that I am resolving & whether its with the job or separate, as soon as my weight allows I’ll be back riding.

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY