fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 19 views

Ref: GL21663

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 9th December 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Surrey, UK
  • Job Category Part Time
  • Earliest start date 2nd October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 6’0” / 182cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have worked in a riding school/livery yard during summer and attended to all yard duties. In exchange of my work, I was given riding lessons and training for my BHS stage 1, which I have passed.

 

Key Skills

I am confident around horses, and often did the jobs that others would have found scary. I am very efficient with working with other people, but can be just effective by my self. However , my motivation is what really drives me forwards to learn and improve.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Horses fascinate me and I am extremely enthusiastic in pursuing a career with them after my university studies.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

As I am not the most experienced, I have a lot to learn, such as lunging, preparing for competitions…etc  but all of this will come in good time.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I have been praised often for my drive and passion towards horses, and this has allowed me to absorb everything that I have been taught. I really try and achieve the best results and become a better horseman.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

To be able to care for horses fully, and become a better horseman to be competitive at industry standard.

I would also like to have some riding opportunity.

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

University. I am therefore asking for a part time job.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY