fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stable hand 34 views

Ref: GL20820

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 27th October 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region East Anglia, East Sussex, UK, Essex, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 18th October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 13.5st / 85.7kg / 89lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, College, Dressage, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Stallion Handling, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Miss Megan Lomas

 

7 St Clairs Road

St Osyth

Clacton on Sea

Essex

CO16 8QQ

 

 07544370292

 

 

 

To Whom It May Concern.

 

Please find enclosed a copy of my C.V. for your consideration.

I am self-motivated, enthusiastic, honest and keen to learn, I am certain I can offer my new employer everything required to be successful, a positive team player and asset. I have a full clean driving licence and I would appreciate it if you could please consider me for the advertised position.

 

Yours sincerely

 

 

Miss M. Lomas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Megan Lomas

 

7 St Clairs Road

St Osyth

Clacton on Sea

Essex

CO16 8QQ

 

 

Name:                                 Miss Megan Rose Lomas

 

Date of Birth:                    27th October 1998

 

Mobile Number:              07544370292

 

 

Email address:                  meganlomas@googlemail.com

 

EDUCATION:

 

Course name and date:   Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management

(BTEC Equivalent to 3 A levels) September 2016 –   July 2018

 

            

College:                            Hadlow College

Tonbridge

 

 Grade:                             M (Merit)

 

 

Secondary School:          Oasis Academy Hextable (2010 – 2015)

Swanley

 

 

Qualifications:                  Subject                                              GCSE Grades

English Language A
English Literature B
Maths B
Core Science B
Core Science B
Triple Science B
Geography A
Art & photography C
GCSE PE B

 

 

                                            

Previous Employment:

 

Fletchers Farm Riding School, February 2020 – Present

I currently work Sundays at Fletchers Farm Riding School. My main duties are to care for the horses used at the riding school, this included mucking out, making feed, haying, turning in/out, poo picking and watering the fields using their gaiter. Due to this yard being a riding school I’ve also had to ensure that lessons run on time and the horses are prepared correctly ahead of their scheduled lessons.

 

Freelance Groom February 2020 – Present

I currently also work as a freelance groom for additional liveries at my current yard. This involves poo picking, waters, feed, turning in and out. Additionally, bringing horses in for farrier visits or vet visits and administering any medication needed.

                                          

Farm and Animal Handler at Oakleigh Fairs, Nayland, September 2018 – January 2020

This job role involved dealing with both animals and the public. In this role I have dealt with everyday tasks at a smallholding such as daily checks of the animals (Reindeer, pygmy goats, sheep, ponies, birds of prey, poultry, rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets and gun dogs) and their environment, mucking out, feeding, cleaning and assisting with births. I have also exhibited the animals at country shows, this includes setting up and dismantling of their enclosures, giving talks to the general public about birds of prey (BOP), ferrets, Shetland ponies and pygmy goats. I have taken part in main arena displays including flying birds of prey and terrier racing. This has helped me develop my communication skills and ability in engaging with the general public, answering queries, and has improved my confidence talking to large crowds and individuals.

Hadlow College, Tonbridge July 2018- September 2018

My main duties were to care for the college horses, this included mucking out, making feed, haying, turning in/out. I also helped bring the horses back into work at the end of the summer by lunging and riding them.

 

Livery yard, Sevenoaks September 2016- July 2018 Part time weekends

My main duties were to care for the horses which were on full livery, this included mucking out, making feed, haying, turning in/out. This yard was a rehabilitation yard so daily duties also included lunging, riding and walking box rest horses in hand.

 

 

White Horse Farm Equestrian, Meopham July 2014 – September 2016   Part time weekends                                        

Duties included caring for the horses on full livery. I helped with carriage horses, this included mucking out Friesian stallions, shires and gelderlanders. Other duties included helping with show preparation such as bathing and drying of the horses. I also hacked client’s horses.

 

 

 

Achievements and other qualifications:

Whilst at college I undertook BHS examinations. I currently have Stage 1 Care and Riding, Ride Safe Qualification (previously known as Ride and Road Safety) and my Stage 2 Care and Lunge. During college I took part in dressage competitions on college horses and rode in a musical drill to the greatest showman at the colleges open day and country fair in June 2017.

 

Whilst at Secondary school I was selected to represent them by becoming a Young Leader.  Participating in this scheme I cooperated with many Olympic stars, these included training sessions with Jake Sheiff.  Working with Olympic bronze medallist Lizzy Yarnold I helped primary school students learn to play hockey and was interviewed by Sky sports as a representative of my school and its participation in sports. This interview also appeared on BBC news.

 

Work experience:

 

October 2017    

White Horse Farm Equestrian. I returned here for three weeks work experience, continuing the same duties as previously. This included mucking out, making feed, haying, turning in/out. I also helped with the carriage horses that are situated on the yard, this included mucking out Friesian stallions, shires and gelderlanders. I also helped with show preparation including bathing and drying of the horses.

 

 

April 2017                  

Redwings Horse Sanctuary Caldecott, 3 weeks. I worked as part of a team to ensure the daily running of the Redwings Centre and helped to look after the many horses and donkeys kept on the farm. This included the handling of medication, mucking out, health checks, feeding, watering, haying, grooming, poo picking and the handling of horses and donkeys.

 

              

July 2014                           

Swanscombe Veterinary Surgery, during this week of work experience I assisted veterinary surgeons and nurses.  My main jobs were to make sure that the surgery room was prepared by sterilizing the rooms before and after surgery. I was also allowed to observe some operations these were mainly dental, castrations and consultations.

 

 

 

 

Hobbies:             

 

My main hobbies include horse riding, reading, jet skiing and caring for my pets. I have owned and ridden horses all my life.  I love caring for animals and do this daily. However, I also love to read and take time to socialise with my friends including playing badminton and league netball.

 

References: upon request

                                            

                                                                   

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY