fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Office administration 13 views

Ref: GL21722

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 33 years
  • Date of Birth 6th September 1987
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales
  • County/State/Region Cambridgeshire, UK, Cornwall, UK, Hampshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK, Surrey, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st January 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1-2 Months
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Retail
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Swiss
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Compete, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

In 2009 I came to Newmarket to become a Jockey and through training with the British Racing School and hard work achieved my license to race on the flat. During my years as a jockey I lived my passion, horses, and had the chance to learn and build experience on several equine subjects one of them, how a horses nutrition can influence the horses performance. To reach its maximum speed a horse needs, apart from a suitable training plan, the right fitting tack, health and the right character, the perfect feed so that the horse feels fit and healthy and doesn’t develop any ulcers or nutritional deficiencies.

After several years in this field, I decided to do further education and did a commercial education in Switzerland in hope to have better chances at an equine office job. I worked, in a commercial position, for two companies so far, first for a tech company, SKF in Liestal where I was a procurement officer. The fast paced environment of a production environment taught me how to interact with suppliers about missing deliveries, how to negotiate and communicate with customers, how to multitask and prioritize the workload but stay professional and be a strong team player at the same time. As horses and all horse related subjects still are my true calling,  I am looking for a vacancy in a equine environment but an office or commercial vacancy , not a riding out job.

 

 

Key Skills

I can work alone or in a team, I speak severeal languages English, German, French, I do know Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Maqma, Movex M3, Lotus Notes, B4L(Bison), Sage, Intrum, URM (Universal Report Manager), Agronet, Jabber, Webbex, Outlook, I can also work well under preassure.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I love all topics related to Horses as Racing was a big part of my life

 

 

• I do speak several languages and do not hesitate to get stuck in, I can prioritize workload, I have experiance in several job fields so I do know the physical side of working with horses but I also know how to be professional in an office environment.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?  I would like to be able to indentify myself with the company

 

• Do you need accommodation? Yes

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?  Yes I do own a dog ( Chihuahua) so I would have to be either work flexibly or be able to take him with me to work

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? I am fully employed at the moment but am looking to relocate to England in the new year 2021

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? In November one week but with Covid it is difficult do come over as I would have to be able to quarantaine for two weeks and I only have one week holiday left this year

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY