fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 17 views

Ref: GL21732

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 12th December 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK, Hampshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st November 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Showing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Veterinary Experience, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have ridden horses all my life and currently have a 10 year old horse which I have had from a foal.

He is home produced and now competing at medium level

Currently working on a livery yard and have done so for the past 6 years

I have competed in al disciplines

I have handled horses of all ages including stallions and brood mares

I can clip, plait, load and drive up 3.5t horse box.

 

 

Key Skills

I can work alone or as part of a team

I can clip, plait and show prep. My main discipline is showing so I can turn out to a high standard.

I am currently training with nikki Barrett so my flat work is to a good standard. I can apply my knowledge to different horses including youngsters.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy spending my time with horses and really getting to know their personalities. Grooming and show prepping is my favourite thing to do with them

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I always want to improve my riding, there is always something to work on.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hard working with a great ethic. I give 110% all the time, and always try to go above and beyond expectations.

I like to get things done before they are asked of me, so great initiative.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to groom, yard work

 

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes please

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I do have 2 horses and 2 dogs (dalmatians)

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY