fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Seeking Work 11 views

Ref: GL21754

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 8th March 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region East Anglia
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 2nd November 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period I could potentially start part time in a week but full time would be 3-4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 16st / 101.6kg / 224lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Broodmares, Equine First Aid, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Sales Preparation, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have worked with a variety of horses and other animals over the years. The horses range from tiny shetlands to rare breed Suffolk punches and everything else in between.  The other animals I’ve worked with cover your typical farm animals as well as a few rabbits and guinea pigs.
I’ve worked at riding schools, livery yards and a working farm/stud.

 

Key Skills


I am very good at working alone and working as part of a team. I am happy to be in charge as well as work under somebody. 

I have handled many stallions including during the covering/breeding process.
I have lots of knowledge of foaling and the care of youngsters.

I have broken many horses to drive and a few to ride.
I have done lots of showing with Suffolk punches and could turn them out to a high standard.

I have good knowledge when it comes to the animals on the farm side of things.

 

I am alway willing to learn new skills and expand my knowledge.

 

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

I do not require accommodation

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have no animals I wish to bring with me at the moment but depending on where job is based I may wish to bring my retired horse along with me.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY