fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Job Search 13 views

Ref: GL21827

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 46 years
  • Date of Birth 16th August 1974
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Gloucestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 2nd November 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Manager, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t, 7.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Retail
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I worked in a NH Racing yard part time and full time for about 15 years, I’ve had an ex racehorse at home for 9 years, I sadly lost him last year, but have just taken on another one, he is having some down time and will restart his work in the spring. I’ve just completed a Diploma in equine psychology with a distinction.

I’m very good at clipping, plaiting, I used to win lots of best turned out prizes at the races, I can work alone or with others and am used to managing a team, my IT skills are excellent as is diary management and dealing with lots of different people on different levels.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? The freedom of being outside, seeing them progress from weak babies to horses that would end up running at Cheltenham or just winning a little race at Plumpton.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? The pay and people’s working conditions.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker? I am hard working, conscientious, I put 100% into everything I do and want to do the best job I possibly can.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? Job satisfaction and a good work life balance and happiness

 

• Do you need accommodation? No, I don’t.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? I have animals at home and my horse will stay where he is.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? No, just a mortgage to pay and horse to feed!

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY