fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Residential childcare 35 views

Ref: GL22042

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd June 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 23rd November 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Part of a Team, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 6’2” / 187cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Maintenance Skills, Muck Out
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have studied animal care at college in West Lothian, As part of my course Horse care was a module. I learned the basics of horse care, walking and handling. Along with checking the horse is healthy, taking temperature and lots of other practical lessons.

I have worked on a thoroughbred stud farm in Australia. At Chatsworth Park I worked on two properties totalling 420 acres. They had over 100 thoroughbred mares and foals plus cows. My duties included Feeding all horses and other animals on the property. I would Check all foals for eye and health problems. Mucking out the stables, Cleaning offices, upkeep of the live in farm house and maintenance on the farm would be carried out daily. I would also go with the owner to collect haybales from neighbouring farms. If needed staying up all night to watch for the birthing of foals.

 

 

 

Key Skills

I am a positive person with a can-do attitude who enjoys making things happen. I thrive working as part of a team and working towards a common goal. I enjoy being organised which enables me to complete work to a high standard and take great pride in my performance while regularly evaluating how I can improve on the same. I am solution focused and creative in my approach and can quickly and effectively establish rapport with others, easily building effective working relationships. I am persuasive and can motivate myself and others. I have experience of working with children, adults and animals in a variety of settings. I seek to utilise these skills in an opportunity in which I will thrive. I have experience of working/living abroad and I am very adaptable.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I enjoy getting dirty and stuck into what ever task needs done.

• I would love to gain more experience and Learn more difficult tasks.

• I have experience in horse care and working on a thoroughbred farm.

 

Requirements

No requirements.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY