fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 11 views

Ref: GL22096

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd October 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Scotland, Ireland, Europe, United States of America
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary), Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 19th November 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Any
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Polo, Reining, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Sales, Stud, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

My main discipline that I’ve trained comes from the 4 years (2014 -2018 ) that I have spent training in equestrian vaulting. During this time I competed both individually and as part of the team. As an individual, I was placed as pre notice British champion and within the team we were placed as the 1* British champions. Working as part of such a highly co-ordinated team has been an invaluable experience, teaching me to work closely with others under pressure. The close-knit team environment meant I was also involved in a wide variety of tasks, ranging from the basic training and handling of novice horses, plaiting, grooming, and costume designing. Although obviously a completely different discipline, my training has given me a very good basis of horse preparation and performance horses of a different kind.

The short season that I’ve just finished working as the groom left me feeling completely inspired to enter into the horse industry professionally. I worked under one of the performers and assisted in training the horses in everything from Spanish walk and circus tricks to noise and light desensitisation. There was a huge focus on turn out, and I can now turn horses out to a very high standard. Although I don’t have a background in eventing, it is an area that I would love to learn more about and feel I would be a good fit for.

 

I have spent a lot of time training my own body over the past 6 months and feel in a good position of fitness and strength to carry out any tasks easily. I have been trained to work with horses mostly with positive reinforcement and clicker training, as well as using many natural horsemanship techniques and liberty work. I have worked to many different styles and feel capable of easily picking any new working methods up.

 

I have experience with horses from an early age and have been volunteering/ working with them for many years, and there is so much that I want to learn. I can efficiently carry out all the basic yard work and grooming techniques – bandaging plaiting and trimming. Although I wouldn’t claim to be a brilliant technical rider, I can ride to a decent level and am very calm on and around horses.  I only want to better my own riding and horse knowledge. I think I could offer an extremely hard-working pair of hands, a lot of passion and desire to learn.

 

I really hope you will consider my application. I am happy to discuss any aspects of my CV if you have any questions. References are available on request.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY