fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Current job – retail 16 views

Ref: GL22232

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 8th August 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 4th January 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Assistant Head Person, Competition Groom, Riding Instructor, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Riding School, Show Jumping, Stud, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

  • Before college I did work experience on a livery yard every weekend . This taught me the basics of for example
  • Mucking out
  • Feeding and watering
  • Rug changing
  • Turning out
  • Paddock/yard maintaince
  • Feeding and watering
  • Excersing eg hacking, schooling, lunging, horse walker and long reining
  • Filling hay nets
  • Genral handling eg leading , holding for vet/dentist
  • Going to events and assisting with loading and unloading

I then went to Lackham college and studied level 2 horse care . This gave me a better insight in the world of equine and did classroom and practical work .

I gained more confidence and knowledge as the year went on. At college we would be put on work placements which involved many different yards from livery yards to competition yards .

I have also studied the welfare side of horses including health checks , condition scoring and general duty of care for horses. With this would and so be risk assessments and health and safety checks on different yards .

  • I then moved on to do an apprenticeship at a riding school at the Defence Academy in Shrivingham . This involved not just the general yard duties but working with customers . For example:
  • Tacking up horses ready for lessons
  • Assisting in lessons eg setting up jumping poles , leading horses and ponies for new riders
  • Lunging horses
  • Dealing with booking lessons and taking payments

 

 

Key Skills

  • I can work efficiently in a team and on my own
  • I’m a very fast learner
  • I can work in a fast paced enviroment
  • I am a good listener especially when it comes to bringing ideas to the table
  • I’m always keen and have  can do attitude
  • I’m punctual
  • I’m respectful , honest and always willing to help

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Horses for me have always been an interest of mine since the age of 5 . I enjoy the reward you get from working with horses which is knowledge and the peace of working with these animals in general.

To me what I enjoy is that I don’t see it as hard work or tiring , it’s an enjoyable experience everytime .

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I know I get worried of sharing my own ideas when ideas to ones to problem solving . That is the only thing I’d want to work on.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I’m a very bubbly person and I’m always wanting to make people feel better . I’m punctual and always give a can do attitude towards any job . Plus I will always ask for help or feedback because I feel there is always room to work on something which is a good thing .

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

 

• Do you need accommodation?

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY