fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Post-graduate in Psychobiology 13 views

Ref: GL22361

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd April 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st February 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Other, Housekeeper, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Brazilian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Compete, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I participated in local and national Brazilian competitions in amateur cathegories (from 2012 to 2014), had my own horse and I was responsible for its care. I am graduated in biological sciences and did my masters degree on Psychobiology at Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte (2018-2020), in wich I studied horse personality.

Key Skills

I have some experience on show jumping training and competing (obstacles with 1 meter high or lower). I can take care of tackle and do basic grooming.

Strengths and Weaknesses

I am proactive, fast learner, independent, easygoing and in good physical shape.

Since I was seven, I am facinated by horses. However, universities that could give me opportunities to work with them were far from home, so I chose a biological sciences major. Because of that, I  had the chance to work with horses during my masters degree.

I do not have much experience in the stables routine, and I would love to learn that and participate in those activities with other workers.

Because of my academic and science experience, I might be able to help with administration tasks.

Also, I’ve had a scholarship during my undergrad years and lived in Leicester for 15 months.

Requirements

I would enjoy any job where I can work directly with the horses and people.

I am a foreigner looking for opportunities to emigrate (fluent in english), so places with accommodation would be perfect.

I don’t have any horses at the moment.

I’m currently unenployed, so my only restrictions are associated with Immigration and Visa, wich can be facilitated when being previously accepted for a job opportunity.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY