fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Seeking groom job 37 views

Ref: GL22705

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 28th January 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/a
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Polo, Racing Flat, Showing, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Swedish
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Plait, Ride, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses
I’ve got 12 years’ experience of horses (including general riding and trotter). My riding isn’t professional but I can help with some exercise of the horses if needed. I have driven trotters for about 2 years, no license. I seek a job that includes regular horse care such as mocking, exercise, feed, and more. I’ve worked a season as a groom at a tourist stable in Greece earlier that included  both yard and exercise of the horses. 

Key Skills

• Team worker

• Hardworking

• Experience of trotter

• Riding young horses

• basic level of show jumping

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? 
– As a person who grew up with horses I would say to be around the horse and to be a part of their progress and also development of myself as a rider.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

– I would like to improve my riding skill, learn lounging properly and every other part of grooming life.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

– I put a lot of effort in my work and is an hardworking person. If there’s anything I don’t have the expertise in I love to learn and is a quick learner.

Requirements

• Accommodation

• Opportunity to ride

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY