fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Horse Groom 27 views

Ref: GL22334

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 14th July 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Australia, Canada, Channel Islands, Dubai (UAE), Florida, USA, Germany, Isle of Wight, UK, Netherlands, North Yorkshire, UK, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, UK, South Carolina, United States, South Yorkshire, UK, West Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 23rd March 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Exercise/Hack Out, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am a very hard working individual and happy to experience all range of animal and horse related work. I have ridden and been around horses for over 15 years and have now decided it is time to turn my passion into a career. Currently I am working as a Private Dressage Groom in Frankfurt with Grand Prix horses.

I have just returned from Australia where I worked with Thoroughbred Racehorses, Warm and Hot bloodied horses also. I am experienced in the daily tasks of a working stable, good time management and working quickly, safely and efficiently. I am a competent hard working employee. I have experience with Colts, Stallions, Fillies, Mares and Yearlings. I have also worked in private stables over the years carrying out the role as a stable hand. I am more than happy to travel internationally within my role.

My experience includes;

– Saddling/tacking horses with both jumping, dressage, western saddles and Racing pads

-Preparing horses for competitions (and preparing equipment, tack and horse transporter)

-Rehabilitation and usage of the Aquatrainer and Spa facilities

-Managing Nutrition plans and specialist dietary requirements

-Washing and Grooming horses for departure, client visits and trainer video updates

-Moving horses on and off trucks and allocating stables

-Moving horses on and off the walker, to different parts of the property

-Assisting Farriers and Veterinarians (X-Rays, Castrations, Injuries, Lancing Hemotomas, Stitches, Injections, Abscesses)

-Recognising and dealing with Colic

-Rehabilitation treatments (eg, icing, Massagin Horse Rug and Vibration Wraps)

-Laser Therapy

-Updating and administering Medical Plans

-Supervising horses on the treadmill

-Assisting riders

-Wrapping injuries

-Basic duties such as rugging, feed runs, cleaning stables, making feeds and assisting with the day to day running of the property.

-Recognising the symptoms of illness

-Taking and recording temperatures daily

-Administering Oral and Rectal Medication

Previously I have also volunteered at Animal Sanctuaries, Dog Kennels, Dog walking and helped friends care for their horses. I would really love the opportunity to further my knowledge and education. I am also furthering my education by studying online. In the past few months I have completed my certificate ICOES which covered animal care and the role of a Veterinarian. Currently I am studying Equine Anatomy and Physiology with TOCES. Once completing this I intend to continue my Equine studies.

In terms of non-equine related skills I am very sociable. I am happy to take appointments, deal with horse owners and clients on a professional yet personal level. Prior to my Equine career I was a Business Developer and travelled all over the UK. This has given me great experience in client relations, organisational skills and self promotion, which can be linked with various aspects of managing an equine business.

I would love the opportunity to work at any number of different equestrian disciplines, with a particular interest in working as a Polo Groom.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

I love the general care of the horses and seeing the improvement in their skills, temperament and health in their day to day life. I am eager to incorporate more riding into my life and would love the opportunity to do this within or outside of my working role hours. I would love to improve my lunging skills, but overall I am happy to learn, progress and experience in the horse world. I thoroughly enjoy responsibility and finishing the day with all my jobs completed, to gain full job satisfaction.

In my opinion there is always space to improve and not only to improve, but to understand different aspects of the job and different ways of carrying out particular tasks. I would say my strengths are my high quality of work, a keen eye for detail, professional and time managed approach to given tasks. My top priority is the animals under my care and I strive for perfection within this. I am approachable and work-oriented and enjoy working in a reliable fun team. I am very aware of my safety, that of my team and of the horses too.

 

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY