fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 24 views

Ref: GL22724

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 17th February 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 4th March 2021
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Part time from now until September 2021.
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Livery, Polo, Rehabilitation
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am hoping for a practical equine job. I am particularly interested in rehabilitation, training and behaviour based jobs, although I am also very keen to improve my riding and develop more advanced grooming skills.

I have practical experience at a small stud farm as part of a University module, plus additional volunteer work at the same yard. I have 3 years voluntary work experience at a local stable, I also completed a 5 day residential stay at a yard away from home, and seasonal work at a local hacking yard. Recently, I completed a 2 day work experience in the Equine Hydrotherapy Centre at Moulton College.

I have been riding since around the age of 7, I have recently taken up 2 share horses (riding 3-4 days per week) and additional riding of a pony belonging to the owner of one of the horses I am sharing.

I have completed my BHS Progressive Riding Test Stages 1-5 and Stable Management 1-3.

Key Skills

I am able to work well individually or as part of a group, additionally I show valuable leadership qualities and high initiative. I am very organised and have good time-management skills.

My horse-specific skills include general yard duties and working with and riding different types of horses.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Riding and exercising the horses is my favourite part, I also love bonding with the horses and learning their individual personalities and querks. I enjoy having a routine and a busy schedule to keep me occupied throughout the day.

I’d like to improve my riding skills and general skills which i have not had the chance to develop or practice for a while, for example; bandaging, plaiting, pulling and clipping.

I’d like employers to consider me over other jobseekers as I am extremely keen to learn and develop my skills, I have big aspirations for myself working in the equine industry so will not take advantage of any opportunity given to me. I am bubbly, friendly and love working with people and animals.

Requirements

I would love to gain rehabilitation experience: physiotherapy, hydrotherapy, training etc.

I would really like to ride regularly and have the opportunity to learn and develop my riding skills  and confidence to compete.

I would also like to develop my general grooming skills as mentioned above, for example; clipping and handling youngstock etc.

• Do you need accommodation?

No, I can travel (dependent on distance)

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am currently doing my University course online until mid-May, and I am sharing 2 horses (plus the pony!) 3+ days per week until September when i go on my placement year.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I have 1 festival booked: 11-15 August.  I am also doing a short work placement at Liphook Equine Hospital from 17-21 May. I will be going on multiple holidays (dependent on COVID), but the dates are not set for these yet.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY