fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Seeking employment 76 views

Ref: GL22728

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 32 years
  • Date of Birth 26th April 1988
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Herefordshire, UK, Shropshire, UK, Wales, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 26th April 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3/4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Foaling
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been dealing and working with horses for 20+ years now. During that time I have worked in numerous sectors of the horse industry:

-at a riding school where I would teach on Saturdays. Or I would be left to run the yard and organise the lessons for the other instructor. I am a level 1 accredited coach as well as having a diploma in horse management.

– I have worked on a racing yard for 6 years riding out racehorses, attending race meetings, preparing horses to run. On numerous occasions I have been left with sole charge of the yard while the trainers had been away.

– I have been a groom to one of the ledbury hunt masters. I was left with sole charge of the yard most days, all duties included mucking out, riding, preparing horses for hunt days, clipping, equine first aid.

-full time groom for 2 years (sole charge) of a yard with 6 horses for a family who worked away all week. I was in charge of the horses welfare. From general yard duties to their individual fitness regime and feeding requirements. The owners would hunt and regularly compete (Eventing) I would school, hack and jump their horses.

– part time groom at a dressage yard(general yard duties and some riding)

– head groom for an elderly lady who kept young warmbloods (Dealer)

 

 

 

Key Skills

-punctual     -motivated

-hardworking     -dependable

-trustworthy      -attention to detail

—reliable

-people skills/public relations

-team player  -equine first aid

-first aid trained

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I enjoy the challenges and rewards that working with horses brings.
I work well under pressure, and am happy to step in when necessary.

 

• I would like to carry on improving my knowledge both ridden and practical based.

 

• I believe myself to be asset to any yard, with my extensive knowledge and experience, combined with my drive to work hard and desire to be a high achiever.

• I am dependable and always strive for the best with whatever I put my mind to.

• One of my weaknesses would be that I sometimes have trouble asking for help, and I have struggled to keep a healthy work/life balance very often letting work take over.

I am now looking for a new venture, preferably a managerial one with more responsibility. It would be a step up in my career and a challenge, where I believe I would thrive.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
I do own a 3 well behaved dogs 2 small terrier types and a cocker spaniel I would  like to accompany me to work.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?
Only my current job where I would have to give notice.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY