fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Junior/Trainee – Yard Work 38 views

Ref: GL25298

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 27th October 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Part Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 2nd May 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Rider, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery, Riding School, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Muck Out, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I used to ride horses when I was 13 til I was 19, now 22 and having a gap of 3 year I still am eager to continue my interests with horses. I want to learn more than just the ability of riding prior. I had done a bit of Mucking out, Tacking up a few times and Untacking and some grooming with the brushes. However I still have much to learn, I stopped riding in 2019, my skills were walk, trot, canter and only just started small jumping lessons before I had stopped and believe that I am still capable of learning new things in the horse industry than just riding. I would like to Groom and care at a Yard. Engage with Nature and Horses and perhaps get an opportunity to ride again. I am an autistic young woman who has had a dream in Equestrian work and I am determined to do my very best in training if provided to me to be a better person, a better equestrian again.

 

Key Skills

My key skills are the following:

Working alone, Capable of working with others in a friendly environment, Riding, Grooming (Via Brushes), Listening and Learning from others.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I think its the company of the horses, being around animals is the best kind of feeling. Makes you feel good about yourself, horses are understanding.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would personally be open to learning and improving all kinds of skills in the horse industry.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Despite my lack of experience despite prior riding, I am 100% dedicated and willing to train and learn for a job in the horse industry around other people who want the same thing. Also it would be a great way to engage in work. Also due to my autism, I feel its what I am wanting to do and that I would stick to it.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I want to achieve my goals of being knowledgeable at work and have confidence.

• Do you need accommodation?

If the employment is FULL TIME, PART TIME but 5 days a week and not 2 days a week that is ONLY in a far distance from my home then yes, otherwise an hour or less from my current home there is no need for accommodation.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am a freelancer that works in Animation from Home, my hours and time is flexible due to this alone.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

29th July – August 1st, October (Unsure on dates yet)

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY