fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Girl Friday/Working Couple 472 views

Ref: GL10327

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 42 years
  • Date of Birth 29th March 1978
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 20th October 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Sole Charge, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Veterinary Experience
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have owned my own horses and been involved with horses since I was old enough to walk and love all aspects of caring for them.

A trustworthy and reliable person, possessing a good sense of humour and an easy going and cheerful disposition. Adept at delivering a quality service to both colleagues and clients. Showing competence and confidence, with equal ability to communicate with sympathy and empathy to clients whilst maintaining a professional approach. Displaying excellent interpersonal skills, finding face to face customer interaction very rewarding and equally happy working on own initiative or as part of a team. Always looking to ensure that client requirements are met with a very flexible approach and willingness to help out in any area if required. Passionate about animals and their welfare, with over 30 years of animal ownership/care responsibilities of all types of animals. Proficient at using Microsoft Word, Excel and Sage software.

 

Key Skills

  • A good representative for an employer in terms of attitude and appearance
  • Confident IT skills including Microsoft, Excel and Sage software
  • Strong organisational ability
  • Recognises the importance of attention to detail
  • Responding positively to requests for help and support
  • Good communicator at all levels from client to director
  • Able to follow instruction and also use own initiative
  • Caring, flexible, and trustworthy

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

Although I have not worked with horses in a professional capacity, I have been a horse owner for over 30 years and consider myself to be very competent.

I have also looked after many horses at Livery yards I have been at, and also house sat for many people.

I have some areas to improve on but am always open to development

 

Requirements

I would require a live in position and will need to bring my partner, horse, small old dog, and rabbit with me so a private garden is required.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY