fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Stable hand/groom rider 30 views

Ref: GL25494

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 1st December 2003
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region East Sussex, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 4th July 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 30 calendar days
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Foaling, Horse Transport, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality South African
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sole charge, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I have worked at both a DIY and full livery yard, therefore I have experience in the following areas:

  • Mucking out
  • Grooming
  • Bandaging (injuries, exercise and stable)
  • Bringing horses in and taking out.
  • Cleaning and organizing
  • Preparing feed
  • feeding
  • blanketing
  • building exercises and courses
  • delivering first aid to horses
  • administering medications
  • recording TPR
  • cleaning horseboxes.
  • Arranging my horse’s feed, dentist appointments, farrier, deworming, vaccinations, physio appointments etc.
  • Riding to a certain level (wanting to improve!)
  • Turning out (plaiting)
  • Helping friends out at shows.
  • Tacking up/off
  • Tack care.
  • All general yard duties.

I also have experience owning my own 6 yr old OTTB.

  • I do have a drivers license (car)
  • I have a certification for HEAD GROOM and PROFESSIONAL GROOM.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

  • I can work alone and in a group
  • I have experience lunging difficult/young horses
  • I have experience delivering First-Aid to horses
  • I am a very administrative
  • I am hard working, eager to learn, teachable and organized.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

  • I love how productive and therapeutic working with horses is.
  • It can be a very rewarding field of work if you are willing to put in the work
  • I believe it requires a specific person to work with horses and therefore I feel lucky to be passionate about horses and horse care.
  • You learn a lot about life and yourself

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

  • I would like to improve my knowledge, experience, techniques and confidence.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

  • I am hard working, not lazy.
  • I know I still have loads to learn and experience, but I am willing and wanting to learn.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

  • Knowledge
  • Experience
  • Confidence
  • To achieve my business and equestrian goals
  • Good relationships with co-workers and employees

 

• Do you need accommodation?

  • Not necessarily. I can do both live in or live out (East Sussex, Nearby Brighton)

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

  • I am in search for a worker visa from South Africa to the UK, therefore as of now I have no pets in the UK. When the time comes, I would like a pet (dog) friendly work environment but it is not essential.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

  • I do have a boyfriend in the UK, but I do not have any other job or medical (etc.) commitments.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

  • I do not have any holidays booked, though, it is necessary that my employer knows that I would like to visit my family every few months.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY