fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Horse Groomer 41 views

Ref: GL25534

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 4th June 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 15th June 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 months
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Groom, Groom/Rider, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Riding Instructor, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Hunting, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Reining, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Zimbabwean
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Rider, Travelling Horses by Sea or Air
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I am an active, hardworking 21 year old man, with nearly 3 years’ experience, natural flow working with horses , and now for the past 1 year, i am extensively working here in Turkey, at a riding school/Safari Park, where i assist trainers to handle horses during exercises, training sessions ,I work also as a horse tour guide taking customers to on Safari tours and i can cautiously observe or identify healthy & safety issues that may arise. My daily duty involves grooming, tacking, mucking, repairing and maintaining stables or building(handyman) damaged structures around the Safari Park , as well as gardening/landscaping.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I love working with hardworking positive  people but I also don’t mind working alone …am good at clipping platting, turning out for shows ,riding horse I can handle every horse 🐎  …I love to see horses being well taken care of

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I love horses because if you train them well they can listen I love it more than anything I also love riding horses that’s have been really my life …my weakened I don’t like someone treating horses badly no matter what I belive horse if they a trained well they can always listen and behave good

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

The reason i am leaving this Safari Park here in Turkey is, because i am seeking personal growth to my career, for the past year i am working here on short term contract. From the run through i did on CEEC desk, i feel, perhaps, i can break new grounds with my career.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Beside horse I hold a National Certificate in Horticulture, and do possess knowledge, excellent skill and passion when it comes to working with the soil, plants and Animals. In a nutshell , i am very tenacious in working in this capacity with many domesticated animals such as Goats, Sheep, fowl run etc, as well as doing other farming/gardening duties, stable, without supervision.I got a good conduct police clearance, speaks fluent English , writes and reads proficiently. I did and passed very well my high school, and i hold a clean valid drivers licence and a Customer service training.I guarantee you that you wont as well regret your decision of having me as part of your team.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

More responsibilities on working with horses more experience and also sharing culture

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY