fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Looking for work in 2024! 16 views

Ref: GL25672

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 16 years
  • Date of Birth 7th February 2006
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Avon, UK, Bedfordshire, UK, Berkshire, UK, Buckinghamshire, UK, Cambridgeshire, UK, Canada, Cheshire, UK, Cleveland, UK, Cornwall, UK, Cotswolds, Cumberland, UK, Czech Republic, Derbyshire, UK, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Durham, UK, East Sussex, UK, East Yorkshire, UK, Essex, UK, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Gloucestershire, UK, Greater London, UK, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Hampshire, UK, Herefordshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, Humberside, UK, Huntingdonshire, UK, Ireland, Isle of Man, Isle of Wight, UK, Italy, Kent, UK, Lanarkshire, Lancashire, UK, Leicestershire, UK, Lincolnshire, UK, London, Merseyside, UK, Middlesex, UK, Monmouthshire, Norfolk, UK, North Yorkshire, UK, Northamptonshire, UK, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland, UK, Northumberland, UK, Nottinghamshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK, Republic of Ireland, Rutland, UK, Scotland, UK, Shropshire, UK, Somerset, UK, South Yorkshire, UK, Southern Ireland, Spain, Staffordshire, UK, Suffolk, UK, Surrey, UK, Switzerland, Tyne and Wear, UK, Wales, UK, Warwickshire, UK, West Midlands, UK, West Sussex, UK, West Yorkshire, UK, Westmorland, UK, Wiltshire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time
  • Earliest start date 12th February 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 8 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Foaling, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Showing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Australian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

By the time I am looking for work, I will have had 3 years working at a racing stable cleaning, washing, saddling, mucking out, making feeds, strapping, and working with young horses including colts and stallions, I have also been a groom for personal riders, at competitions. I have also brought on my own green 6yo mare. Prior to covid, I had don’t pony club since I was 6 and competed every weekend up to grade 2 pony club or ea 95cm.

 

Key Skills

I am good at problem-solving, working alone or with a team of people, I have experience in lunging, clipping, turning out, handling stallions and colts, and have small experience with clipping. I also handle young horses and have my own young horse which I’m bringing on.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

It never gets boring and you are always kept on your toes. I also enjoy building up partnerships.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Not so much improve, just learn about the psychology of horse riding.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Because I am extremely committed. from the age of 14 I was up at 3:30 am ready for work at 4 before school, even when I fractured my spine and wasn’t allowed to work, I still went in twice a week to see the horses and people, and bring in baked goods.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

More knowledge and experience, working with more different types of people and learning more.

• Do you need accommodation?

It would be preferred.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

Once I move over, if I find a nice horse I would need accommodation but I’m happy to find that myself..

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY