fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Showjumping 45 views

Ref: GL25922

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd January 2004
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland
  • County/State/Region Abu Dhabi, Australia, California, USA, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, UK, Southern Ireland, Wales, UK
  • Job Category Permanent
  • Earliest start date 3rd October 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines College, Pony Club Activities, Riding School, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked
  1. Experience with Horses

Hi I have been riding for 8 years with no family background on horses. I started helping out at a riding yard then gone on to have my first pony. After a year people kept informing me I would need a more sporty pony if I want to do showjumping, XC pony club. I then got a sporty pony he was fast liked to fling in a stop now and then with me over the jump he was at the other side looking over. I competed him in juniors British showjumping represented Scotland qualified for different events. I grew so fast I out grown him. I then got my horse I don’t have the money that most people have that compete in showjumping I new I had to find a horse that’s never competed or done much jumping but had potential. I was viewing a horse my instructor told me about Welsh D x TB 15.2h. He flung his owner off 3 times and I knew he was for me. I have ridden lots off people horse that have had issues with rearing or jumping up all fours. I knew he needed a chance. I have competed with him upto 1.5 we have points behind us and 7 qualified championship was 3rd on the bronze league before lockdown. I produced my horse into enjoying showjumping and XC he is also doing well with his flat work we are hoping to try dressage. I took time out with receiving news over covid my gran had terminal cancer.

she was my number one fan. She passed away in April this year.
It now time for me to go out and start competing again this is why I want to join a showjumping yard so I can help produce horses to go further and for me to jump and try get a name for myself to show my gran I did go further bethought having the funds behind me.

I trained my 2 ponies and horse to jump and to do XC, flatwork, beach, hacking out themselves. Learning them skills they didn’t have with being non showjumping ponies/horse.

Training them myself to achieve

representing Scotland

Qualified for Dengie

qualified for championships Aintree, and others but couldn’t go with no funding

3rd in the bronze league in a space off 6 months with my horse with the hard work I put in winning or placing even with his quirks. Then covid hit and my gran passing away

 

 

 

Key Skills

I have brung horses in riding one 2 leading in to yard. I have hacked out and leading another. I clip my own horse, plaiting, check for injuries, grooming, check equipment. Showjumping, flatwork, XC  I can work alone or with others. I have ridden youngsters. Supporting others who are new to equine. Putting jumps up and away. Riding bare back or bethought stirrup to help my balance. I have ridden other people horses at the yard to help there owners see there potential. With them rearing or jumping around spinning around protesting till Iv showed them both to worry about.
I chat to the horses patting and praising

learning new skills all the time with starting from scratch with my horse making him what he is today and achieved my own stamp on him

 

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• my strengths are showjumping horses I can get a horse around a course or when new to jumping get them even over a few and not retire so easily talking to the horse reassuring them nothing to be scared off keeping them calm getting them to even stand beside the jump to learn it’s not a monster giving them time.

learning my horse to compete in British showjumping

helping others at events

My weakness can be confidence putting myself down letting people get to me when they have a expensive well trained horse you hear them talking about you and my horse with him being a non showjumping horse he does still have quirks they know he was cheap to buy

I can be found standing at the back hoping they have all jumped won’t see me jumping.
I don’t know why I do this because depending on the day my horse usually wins or placed in his class or he can be having a tantrum in the warm up area

this could be a strength also it makes me determined to show people it doesn’t matter how much a horse costs it’s the hard work that you have put in together to make a great team win or lose

 

• I want to learn more skills and gain more knowledge in show jumping I know this is a hard task with not having the funds to have a good showjumping horse myself  jumping at low level.

I try my hardest with my horse I have achieved winning or placed in  85/95 classes and discovery
It would be amazing jumping 1.10 + classes will a showjumping yard

I have determination to go further and help horses to their best abilities

grow myself with my riding skills to achieve more to make me a better rider.

support new riders

gain more confidence

achieve my goals

 

Requirements

• I would like to be helping someone thats  training horses in showjumping  to compete myself on the horses we have been training to gain the skills to jump higher jumps and understand the hard work that goes into training horses

I would like to gain more insight and skills with training younger horses compete for the company I’m working for. And gain knowledge and more to make a young horse into a wonderful jumper and gain a wonderful home.

 

• Yes I would need accommodation

 

• Yes I have my own horse that I would have coming with me

 

• I have no commitment I stay with my mum I’m single

 

• No holiday booked

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY