Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 239 views

Ref: GL28737

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 52 years
  • Date of Birth 6th March 1972
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st April 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? No
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Part of a Team, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Category C1, Category C1E, Moped
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, College, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Livery, P2P, Polo, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Sole charge, Teach, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

My career to date has been within the health & fitness fields and the travel industry as a guide and trekking leader, keeping me active and always maintaining that enthusiasm to learn and be a more outdoors person.  My passion since early childhood has been horses, I was lucky to be a horse owner for numerous years and also work as a groom in a couple of positions for eventers and endurance riders,  and as a guide and head charge with a trekking center and a riding school overseas, looking after the wellbeing of 32 horses and 7 ponies.

 

Key Skills

Happy to work alone and/or work with others, quick and eager to learn, experienced with fit and younger horses, all usual yard duties to include mucking out, checking and cleaning of fields, feed and haying, exercising, lunging, schooling, turning out, bringing in, grooming, tacking up, tack cleaning. experienced in escorting rides varying in experience from beginners to advanced, lead rides from half and full day to up to a week’s duration, assisted and enjoyed providing lessons for beginner riders.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Im a more mature applicant who is keen to learn and work hard and has been active in my career and hobbies, and never one to shy away from the weather, hard graft and long days etc,  to make sure the job is done to my best ability.  I have for the longest time now been waiting for the right opportunity to build a career within the equine field, so the opportunity to learn and develop whilst actively working and gaining all skills in every area would be fantastic.

My personal circumstances fairly recently combined with Covid etc has enabled me to re-evaluate my future and going forward to pursue a career that would make me really happy and would be what I believe is my lasting vocation in life, a career I can continue and enjoy for numerous years and be part of a progressive positive team.

I would welcome the opportunity to contribute to the needs and welfare of horses. In return for an opportunity, I can offer you hard work, enthusiasm to learn, and a happy, positive disposition.  I am noted for my flexibility, willingness, and being professional, and reliability.  My career has enabled me to work with a huge variety of people in many situations and I feel many of these strengths would make me a great candidate for your position.

I am happy to relocate, but would like to live in.  I have no horse to bring with me.

 

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY