fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Dressage Event Rider / Groom 276 views

Ref: GL15191

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 38 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd November 1982
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Cheshire, UK, Merseyside, UK, Shropshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 13th January 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week as now working on a casual basis
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Sole Charge, Head Person, Home Groom, Riding Instructor
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’11” / 180cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Teach, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am 36 years old, I have my BHSAI & I have worked in the equestrian industry for approx 15 years.  I have a large amount of experience with competition horses mostly dressage horses, event horses & hunters.  I am a competent rider & I compete BD, BE & BS.  I have produced my own 4 year old who competes at BD Prelim & Novice, working Elementary at home – we won the Area Festival Final at Field House 2018 & we won the BD National Championships at Hartbury in 2018 – only at prelim …..but you have to start a youngster off at the beginning!  I have also competed him at BS 90cm & 95cm.  I have evented several horses at BE 90cm & 1m. I am competent & experienced at schooling both youngsters & older more trained horses, hacking out, getting event horses & hunters fit up the gallops & lunging /pessoa.  I am particulary strong at schooling horses on the flat.  I also enjoy SJ & XC schooling.  I am fully competent at all yard duties, clipping, plaiting & turning out.  I am perfectly capable sole charge and / or as part of a team or leading a team.

Looking to stay within Cheshire/Shropshire area.

I have also done alot of freelance teaching at equestrian centres, pony club & private clients.

I thoroughly enjoy schooling horses and the opportunity to compete / produce horses would be even better.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I am am particulary good at dressage/flatwork schooling.  I have been told my plaits are “amazing” on numerous occasions so i believe i am very good at turning a horse out! I also have OCD and i am very good at keeping everything organised & tidy!

I have been told im very good at clipping, but in all honesty I hate it!

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Riding

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Riding , as you can never stop learning.  I would love the opportunity to ride older more trained horses to learn more advanced dressage movements.  I would also love the opportunity to improve my jumping as I really enjoy it but it doesnt come naturally to me & I have to try hard & practice alot .

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a straight talking, honest, hard working girl with a good sense of humour who is reliable, dedicated & good at her job.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Ideally a rider or rider/groom position on a dressage or eventing yard.

• Do you need accommodation?

More than likely unless it is commutable distance from the Wirral.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have a dog & a horse (gelding)

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Bills!

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No but flexibility to compete my own horse would be good.  I am happy to be flexible back.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY