Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

groom groom/rider 63 views

Ref: GL27009

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 19th January 2006
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Nottinghamshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 7th February 2023
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period Two weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, P2P, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Sales, Show Jumping, Team Chase
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Supervisory Skills, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience With Horses

I have worked on a hunt yard voluntarily for 2 years where I have gained lots of valuable experience with fit competition horses and also young horses and have been given some great opportunities to ride quality horses including going out hunting.In this position I exercised several horses a day (riding/lunging)and did the usual yard duties (mucking out,haynets,waters,cleaning tack).Before this I owned my own pony for three years before I unfortunately outgrew her and wasn’t in the position to get another one.When I was very little I always wanted to work with horses and would go to the local stables everyday without fail to help with all the ponies and grab any chances I could get to ride so it has always been a huge passion of mine and I’ve been dedicated from the very start.

My most recent role (Feb 2024-December 2024) was on an international showjumping yard where I was predominantly a home groom.I had the odd ride on one of their horses every now and again and exercised a livery 5x a week.In this role I fulfilled all usual yard duties to the highest standards including grooming horses everyday to a high standard.I also worked overseas for a month grooming in Spain whilst in this role.

 

 

 

Key Skills

– patience particularly with young or nervy horses

-sympathetic rider

-organising tack rooms and keeping them to a high standard

-usual yard duties

-tack cleaning

 

 

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• strengths:

-good time management

-I work well of a schedule/routine where I can just crack on with what needs doing but also have the initiative to see when something needs doing.

-working with nervy horses who need time and patience that someone else can’t give them

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I definitely need to improve on my turnout skills.Turning out to high standards has never been something I’ve had to do therefore is a weak point-my plaiting and clipping particularly.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

When it comes to horses I’m very dedicated to my job and the horses always come first as I’m sure they do to the riders and owners.I take constructive criticism well and it doesn’t just go in one ear and out the other I take it and use it to better myself.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?
My next job I’d be looking for an apprentice role.I don’t think I’d like to be at a busy top level yard.I’d love to work on another hunt/team chase/family yard however I am open to other ideas.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes I would need accommodation.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
No

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Yes-end of august

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY