Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard hand 57 views

Ref: GL28592

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd July 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st March 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period March-April start
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Groom, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Competition Groom, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’0” / 152cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Showing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Canadian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

Managed two competition barns, Gold level Hunter/Jumper and Eventing stable. Experience with foals, broodmares and non breeding stallions. Maintain a meticulously clean stable and farm. Always provide a positive working environment and encourage it amongst my team. Quick thinker and learner, who is always willing to help. Over two years of professional and seventeen years of personal experience. One year coaching children to intro hunters, (crossrails). Experience driving a two-horse slant to various locations. Passionate about equine nutrition, with a constant desire to learn more. Experience with various equine medical issues, such as lameness, colic, allergies etc., and is able to work with the vet to find quick solutions. Experience ordering, feed, shavings and tack for borders and school horses. Able to work with ‘hot’ horses, both show horses or OTTB comfortably. Previous experience with foals, broodmares and non breeding stallions. Able to provide groundwork with unbroke and nervous horses.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc.

Able to manage a team and train. Experience clipping, and handling non-breeding stallions and foals. Comparable handlining young stock.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy every aspect of working with horses, from mucking out to hacking out. My most enjoyable moment is the wholesome feeling of grain time

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my braiding skills.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Experience in another county, working with more young stock. As well as to teach first-time riders again.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have an indoor cat to bring. I would also like to ship my outdoor horse after a few months of working at the farm.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY