Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Horse rider and student of management 151 views

Ref: GL28812

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 25th October 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates
  • County/State/Region Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, California, USA, Canada, Cleveland, UK, Cornwall, UK, Denmark, Dubai (UAE), Dublin, East Sussex, UK, East Yorkshire, UK, Europe, France, Germany, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Italy, London, Netherlands, New South Wales, New Zealand, North Yorkshire, UK, Northern Ireland, UK, Norway, Oxfordshire, UK, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Scotland, UK, Slovenia, South Yorkshire, UK, Spain, Staffordshire, UK, Surrey, UK, Switzerland, Wales, UK, West Midlands, UK, West Sussex, UK, West Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 11th March 2024
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Available all the time for short term
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period two weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person, Manager, Competition Groom, Riding Instructor
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Reining, Showing, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Serbian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

 

*My name is Mina and I am working with horses for 14 years now. First I started with riding school and learning about basics after some time I was brave enough to start breaking young horses and riding stallions as well (not many of them). I rode a lot of different breed such as Thoroughbred, KWPN, Lippizan, Bosnian Mountain pony, Arabian horses, Friesian, Haflinger, Trotter, American Paint Horse and a lot of mixed breed horses. After a few years I got my own horse and had that experience to train him myself from very young age I taught him everything basics such as lunging, being comfortable while having saddle on and rider as well, going on a trail rides, jumping, grooming, tacking up of course, picking up his hooves, having other people around him and not be scared of them and kids too (also this depends mostly of horse personality but this can be managed), making him comfortable around  some scary things (only for horses) such as balloon, tractor, a bag, whip, chairs, a bottle with pebbles inside, to have a tendon boots on, riding on a hackamore or no bit at all, riding bareback, entering the trailer. I worked with ponies as well and to be honest they are way more on a crazier side than bigger horses.

I am looking for a equine stable of course !

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

 

It depends on a situations but I like to work with others and alone as well I am fine with both. If I am having a lesson/class I like to work alone and really focus on a rider/s  because I am used to that. I worked with a lot of young horses, just a few stallions, preparing tack for competition, clipped horse only one time, haven’t braided horse mane for competition purpose only for stable, turnout or just a trail ride.

 

My non-equine skills are cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, gym, handling dogs, taking care of dogs and cats, decorating rooms and many more.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Its my passion for this sport and these animals I love to take care of horses, to be out in a wild and making good memories with my horse and other people…love their smell, warm and soft hair and hooves sound the sound of hooves on concrete. Everything about horses makes me happy even thinking about them brings me joy. They are my lifestyle !

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Of course it exist and will always exist ! I would like to work on my dressage skill and I would love to jump higher jumps/obstacles

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I can’t make someone choose me over someone else but I know how to work with horses and I take care of them as if they were all my own. I always give my best so that the result of my work is as good as possible !

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to learn more about horses and their physics

 

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes ! I am coming for a small country and the job I am looking for won’t be near my country

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No, I won’t bring any animals with me.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Yes and that is my last years of collage but its pretty flexible only time I have exams are in july and that would be one day for few hours

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No, I don’t have any holidays planned

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY