Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Level 3 equine / groom / instructor- horse behaviour and physiology alongside many other qualifications via RDA volunteer experience and training experienced rider and more 62 views

Ref: GL28912

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 41 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd August 1982
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Avon, UK, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Herefordshire, UK, Isle of Wight, UK, Monmouthshire, Scotland, UK, Somerset, UK, Wales, UK, Wiltshire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 2nd January 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Other, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer, 3.5t, 7.5t, Class 2 HGV, Class 1 HGV, Category C1, Category C1E, Category C, Category CE
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Riding since aged 8 , now 41 – reached comp level SJ and trained back then to the level in equine skills I’m now retrained in level 3 , with instruction arena side walking and guidance and part instruction via the RDA I learned at and have volunteered at again, horse behaviour and physiology alongside many other qualifications I hold aswell as business management qualifications from working in hotel management,  yard maintenance,  lunge, school, arena, lead, side lead, flatwork,  disabled children and adult qualifications also held, alongside adult and children mental health and safeguarding and welfare accredited qualifications and first aid.

Turn in and out, load , groom, tail and maine for showing etc all re-trained in .

Lightweight mature experienced confident rider at 5ft 5 and 7.10 stone can ride up to 17.3HH – lowest on certain breed with average 6kg saddle is 12 -13 HH

I can back , break, greens , bring back into work, re-train, re-discipline,  deal with vices and spooks,  help anxious riders that may have had a wobble get back in the saddle,

I have been there and got the t-shirt in everything aside dressage is probably the easiest way to put it.

I have never not ridden even while raising my 5 children.

From age 10 to 18 owned 6 of my own horses,  with the last two being TBs from foal i did everything with them from start to finish.

 

 

Key Skills

easy going , understanding, empathetic and caring . I work well on my own and in a team, i cam lead or be led, i can take a negative and turn into a positive outcome.  Im a open , rational and literal person, i can work woth all ages from children to the elderly.  I am particularly good at connecting with a horse on a energy level – learning from and understanding the horses reactions, body language both on and off the horse, i can handle the unexpected in a horse and for example fully trained in how to accept a voluntary dismount safley and able to judge when to and to only suffer from minor brusing if that, having only ever once had to do it recently- and aged 9 was the only buck ive experienced and handled and controlled the horse and didn’t fall. I enjoy schooling horses, and bringing on horses in jumping,  i cant explain it when im with horses i connect on another level, im particularly good with children and lead/side roping , tack teaching to children also , the only area i never explored but im just starting to is dressage.

im particularly good with both group on and off road hacking , i can train as aforementioned a pony/horse from break right up to the desired pathway for the horse i enjoy showing children the fundamentals of horsemanship that comes alongside just riding.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

all of it but if I had to say 1 thing it’s building a energy drawn connection with them .

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Dressage

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I feel i should be considered above others, because i bring a life long connection with horses and vast amount of training and experience, qualifications but also knowledge that cant be taught , built up via many years of not just riding but all of the other side of working / owning horses brings aswell as qualifications in HR/personell/admin/business/ finance and lots more

 

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Some expansion into dressage would be a goal but not a essential,  just being 100% able to fulfil the role to above the expectations of the employer

 

• Do you need accommodation?

location depending- would define this.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

own horse and 2 house cats if live in

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

no

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Short break of 4 days in March 2024

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY