Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email

Equine groom 28 views

Ref: GL25167

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 5th October 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Somerset, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st February 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have worked on a international dressage yard for a year and 1/2.


currently working for Robert Tizzard on his stud yard. Managing and caring for young stock



Key skills 

time management

working alone


communication with livery’s


Strengths and Weaknesses

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to have a better over all knowlage on first aid and expand my knowlage on ground work

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I have previously worked on a dressage yard dealing with a number of livery’s daily and meeting there horses needs to a high standard. I now work on a stud yard however I’m missing being more evolved with livery’s and the 1:1 care of the horses


• Do you need accommodation?

Yes for me, my partner (22 works in agriculture) my step daughter who we have 50/50. And our two well behaved dogs. Livery for a well behaved mare

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

it would be a bonus if we could provide a dog kennel to put both of our girls in if they are wet and muddy rather then coming into our clean home dirty

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?


• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?



Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
SG17 5LU
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621