Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Equine caregiver,groom,Coach 21 views

Ref: GL28997

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 17th February 2003
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, United States of America
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st March 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period Anytime
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Riding Instructor
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Endurance, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping, Stud, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality South African
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Stallion Handling, Teach, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

Since I could remember horses was all I knew. I started getting involved with horses at the age of 7 and had been around them ever since.

On vacation I was always looking after someone else’s horses and it taught me a lot of responsibility as I couldn’t just go out and play with friend because there were horses to be fed and looked after (mornings and evenings)

After Covid I got an opportunity to ride Arabians ,we made riding videos for sale purposes.There I fell in love with Arabians and soon after that I started endurance. I was the rider that they used to help horses that was doing their first endurance races as it is a passion of me to help recently backed/problem horses to gain confidence in themselves and gain trust in their rider.

After school I went to an amazing Academy (REC Equestrian Academy)were I was taught so much, it was there that I realised that no matter how many years you have worked with horses there is always something new to learn.

We were taught almost everything surrounding the equine, from how they act and react (and why they do it), we were taught how to handle horses, how to take care of them in the best possible way, how their body works and how they are put together, the illnesses that comes along they way ,injuries and lameness’s.We also had a very strict riding coach and some weekend you had to put in the extra work to achieve your own goal (when someone puts effort in me, I will do the same and show them how much I appreciate it)

When it comes to work I will always be the first there and last to leave , I know how to have fun but know when it is time to put your head down and work.I’m responsible, reliable, honest and most important I’m hardworking.

I know how to work in a team and know how it can go sometimes but it will never effect my work. I’m not a big confrontational person but I will always try to resolve a problem as fast a possible but in a decent manner and out of the public eye and not in front of any other person that doesn’t have anything to do with the situation .

I’m the type of person that likes to know what goes for what so communication is very important to me and I know it can ensure the safety of my fellow employees and the horses.

I would never leave a task undone and will always strive to learn more, when it comes to horses I naturally walk the extra mile as it is who I am and because I love what I do (even if it means I’m mucking out a stable).

please note in my video the fist horse was a horse I started with so my riding isn’t the best.Also note there are two videos were Im not the rider (first video after Pink and Rayon)

Thank you

 

 

Key Skills

Lunging,work alone and in a team environment,handling/riding young horses,tacking up ,cleaning stalls,blanketing,feeding,watering,exercising horses,identifying when a horse is ill or injured and grooming.

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY