Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Sole Charge/ Head Groom 38 views

Ref: GL29032

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 26th May 1994
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales
  • County/State/Region Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, UK, Monmouthshire, Wales, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 4th February 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Sole Charge, Head Person, Manager
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, P2P, Racing Flat, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Therapeutic Riding
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Work with children, Travelling Horses by Sea or Air
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have extensive experience working with top level competition horses in both the eventing and dressage world. This includes both home grooming and competition grooming travelling with horses abroad and to extensive training days away from home. I am an efficient yard worker. I’m pride myself on the quality of work I do. I also have a lot of experience with plaiting, clipping, competition, prep, horse, first aid, riding, and exercising of horses. I myself have read in to need an event level dressage and competed up to novice eventing. I have in past rolls being involved in the rehabilitation of ex racehorses. I have also had the amazing opportunity to work with a horse and pony charity in helping horses and ponies rescued which are both domesticated and feral into becoming well established lovable companions.

 

 

Key Skills

Some of my key skills include:

Platting, clipping, bandaging, competition prep, main and tail pulling and horse first aid.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? I enjoy building a close bond with the horse that I work with. I believe in being able to get the best out of the horses they have to trust me as a groom.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Although I do already have a good working knowledge of horse first aid, I always believe that this would be something I would love to expand more in.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker? I’m an incredibly hard worker and put 100% of everything I have into a roll. I will always treat your horses/ ponies how I would want mine to be treated. If they will get the best care and attention any animal could wish for. I am a great team player but also have the initiative to work alone and running yard competently by myself.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

After having some time out of the equestrian world I would just love to have the opportunity to be able to get back into it and get back to what I love doing the most.

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on location. If it is close to where my home is then no. If it is further a field then possibly.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I do have three dogs but if I have somewhere close by that I live the dogs will stay at home while I’m at work. All of my dogs are very used to being around horses as I own three of my own.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I currently have no one going commitments, although I do have my own horses. These are kept at a yard where they are cared for when I’m working.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I have a week holiday booked at the beginning of march and potentially a holiday booked later in the year but dates are not booked solid for this so I am open to negotiation.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY