Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stable hand 13 views

Ref: GL29256

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 19th August 2003
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Bedfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Part Time
  • Earliest start date 9th March 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period Immediate start
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 6’3” / 190cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines College, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Teach, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses:

Been around horses since I could walk influenced by my older sister, riding since I was 4 I’m a confident rider able to walk, trot, canter short gallop and jump up to 90cm, I have  working alongside my older sister at a brooks stables- (jean halls) from 2010-2018, an exercise rider for friends since about 14, helped my sister with training horses to be in riding the school, I have had 1 month work experience at ride high equestrian mk- assisting with lessons and backing up on hacks

 

 

Key Skills:

 basic clipping; basic horse first aid; horse competition preparation (plaiting, grooming etc); bandaging for travel and exercise; feed and nutrition; stable management; conformation; basic tack fitting and maintenance; basic anatomy; field management and groundwork; lunging; long reining and free schooling; hacking as staff. Currently learning to teach

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I am happiest working with horses

 

• I’d like to improve on expanding my skill set

 

• I think I would be a great fit as I get stuck in once I understand how everything works

 

Requirements

• Would like to gain experience in coaching

 

• hoping to go towards my bhs stage 2 coaching

 

• looking gain more experience with greener younger horses

 

• looking to move to Dorset in the summer (July -August time)

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY