Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Equine 47 views

Ref: GL29273

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd October 2003
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 31st March 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Showing, Stud, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Work Rider, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horse

I have has horses most of my life, I have been breaking and schooling horses for the last 5 years , experienced with all kinds of horses from nervous, unbroken, quirky and  professional horses.
Over the past 3 years I have shown horses up to county and hoys level.

 

Key Skills

I treat all horses with respect and kindness as I would expect other people to with my own horses. I can turn horses out perfectly(unfortunately not the best at plaiting but willing to practice to master it).I throughly enjoy bringing horses on under saddle, I love working alone to be able to spend one on one with the horses ,but  I also love  working as a team as I think it’s always  good to have a good teak aside you to work with horses who may be a little difficult or just general yard work.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I absolutely love bringing horses on, seeing how they improve over time puts a smile on my face. From baby horse to all grown up.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

id like to improve my jumping , my dream is to get to hoys a working hunter.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

i feel I’m very passionate about my job , I’m hard working , willing to pitch in to give a hand to anyone.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I’d like to gain more experience jumping and I also take an interest in the breeding side of equines as well

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes I would as would be relocating from wales

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have two pet dogs who are very friendly and are fab around the farm with the horses ect

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

no

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY