Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Primary school teacher 22 views

Ref: GL29437

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 60 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd September 1963
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 26th April 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period 2 Weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Part of a Team, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British, South African
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Management Skills, Teach
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I actually took up riding at the age of 9 years and then had to leave it do to school sport commitments. I always wanted to get back to riding and decided to start riding again at the age of 50 years, I am now a very young at heart 60 year old still searching for the dream job ….which I think I have found. I have been a casual horse rider for 10-11 years now. I have taken part in a few dressage and show jumping training shows at the yard I ride at in South Africa. I have also completed two endurance rides of 40km each.

I have completed the SANIP module one certificate of Equine horse and yard skills.

I miss, however, being around horses and other animals and would prefer to do this kind of work. The job description mentioned under Ref: JL 115317 is of particular interest to me as I’m an animal lover (not of snakes so much) and would love to work in this kind of environment surrounded by horses and other animals.

I have been in the UK for two weeks now working as a Carer for an agency in Tonbridge.

Unfortunately, I do not have access to a car but I do have  a valid SA driver’s license.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I have lots of love, care, patience and empathy to share amongst animals of any kind.

I would like to be given the opportunity to learn new skills, as basic as they might seem to others around the yard.
I work well within a team or individually and follow instruction very well.

I would like to learn loads more about any aspect of the Equine Industry.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy and love being part of the development, progress and the bond of trust that develops over time between you as a person and the horse/s involved.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My equine knowledge of the care, nutritional needs, exercise/training, well being of horses and other animals and all aspects around the yard that is animal and horse related.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

My loyalty, honesty and appreciation to work and care for horses and other animals is something I value greatly.

I can’t believe that there is this massive dream job opportunity out there that I can hopefully become part of.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would love to work and learn more about the upkeep, behaviour, care, wellness and recovery of horses and other animals. Generally, how everything functions in a stable yard and small zoo.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

N/A

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

At the moment I am working for a Carer Agency and would have to make them aware of my notice should I be successful with my application.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I would like to see and experience Trooping the Colour- 15/06/2024 (weekend away: 14/06/2024-17/06/2024) and attend Wimbledon on the weekend of the 5-7 July 2024.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY