Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Work Rider 19 views

Ref: GL29476

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd March 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland, Ireland, United Arab Emirates
  • County/State/Region Anywhere, Dubai (UAE), Qatar, Republic of Ireland, Scotland, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 17th June 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? Yes
  • Notice period 1 Month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Livery, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality South African
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I have been riding since I was 4 years old. I learnt on a farm as a young girl, galloping bareback in wide open fields. As I got older I started doing professional riding lessons and then show-jumping until I was 12 years old. I had by the age of 12 developed a love and passion for Endurance Riding. I dedicated all my free time in school and holidays to train Endurance horses. I have competed at FEI level in 80km, 120km, 160km and 204km. In 2019 I was selected to represent South Africa at one of the most toughest endurance rides worldwide, held in South Africa. From then on I have been awarded my permanent South African Springbuck colors. Unfortunately now, you cannot make a living off of horses therefore, I ride now only as a hobby but still compete at all the races. I would love to get the opportunity to work with horses and earn a living off of them permanently. I would be happy to start as a groom and then work my way up. I know all riding professions differ but I am willing to do and learn just about anything.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I am very good at working alone and with others. I am extremely good at reading horses, horsemanship and joining/desensitizing. I have good experience in clipping, handling/riding youngsters, grooming and keeping things clean and tidy. I am also very good when it comes to working with people, I am currently a sales representative selling veterinary medicine to farmers. I have a very strong background in farm management and in the hospitality sector. I often tend to go to the extra mile to keep my employers happy.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy doing fun trail rides and grooming. I love desensitizing youngsters and join up, I find it highly satisfying watching them improve and gain confidence.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

If there is one thing I would like to improving, it would be my schooling abilities and backing a horse from start to finish.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

My passion and love is horses. Providing exceptional healthcare and love to horses is very important to me. I have not yet had the chance to work with horses as a career but it is my goal. My employer can consider me above other candidates because I am extremely hardworking, diligent and responsible. My employer will be able to sleep peacefully at night in a thunderstorm, knowing that their horses are well looked after and safe.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more experience where needed, I would like to perhaps start as a groom and then work my way up. I would like an opportunity to grow in the industry and for myself whilst being financially independent.

• Do you need accommodation?

As I currently live in South Africa, I would need accommodation. My hope is just that there is an employer over there that would be willing to employ and bring someone over from South Africa.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY