fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Rider 114 views

Ref: GL19513

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 30 years
  • Date of Birth 5th February 1990
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Freelance, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 3rd February 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Mornings
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Sole Charge, Head Person, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Showing, Show Jumping, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have maintained and cared for Horses for around 15+ years now. This includes;

Mucking out, turning in and out, trimming, bandaging, clipping, riding, handling youngsters, grooming, holding for vet/farrier, hacking out, prepping for shows (plaiting, bathing, trimming), being a show groom, breaking in youngsters, lunging, equine first aid, basic rider first aid, teaching children on Saturdays and pony days, sole charge of the yard.

 

Key Skills

Working alone, working with others, holding horses for vets/farrier, pulling manes and tails, grooming to a high standard, tacking up, riding, lunging, bandaging, general yard duties,

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

They are lovely animals and create a stress free job.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my clipping skills and i am always looking to improve my riding skills.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am reliable and will bring a positive attitude to the yard.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

BHS Stages if possible

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I tutor science online but i can be flexible with timings for this.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY