fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 47 views

Ref: GL20880

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 17th May 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 20th June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None.
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Polo, Rehabilitation
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I am Amelia a 19 year old based in Oxfordshire, UK.

I am looking for a full time job.

I have been around horses since I can remember, my family have always owned horses and I’ve grown to love everything about them!

I have worked for a 4* event rider, doing all the usual duties as well as exercising all the horses due to her sustaining an injury.

I am a confident rider. I’ve competed mine a lot and ridden and competed ex-racers. I’ve broken horses in. Always ridden the naughty  and cheeky horses and ponies so I am used to a to a few quirks or a funny five minutes. I’m not put off easily! 

I am able to: lunge, get horses ready for breaking, muckout, bandage, take sole charge, hack out, school, ride  and lead, basic equine first aid, long rein, handle youngsters, natural horsemanship, trim/pulling manes and groom horses to a high standard. 

I also have a very high turnout standard.

I have grown up around horses my whole life. I have a lot of confidence dealing with horses and I like to think I have a lot of knowledge due to having dealt with a huge array of horses from 3 year olds who have been untouched, to breaking 4 years olds in to competing and looking after older and or injured horses.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I excel at working alone due to just getting on with the job at hand and getting it done to the best of my ability. I’m a confident and self motivated person who is shy or hard work! I enjoy working with others and building relationships within the work place. I’m always confident in what I’m doing and if I’m ever unsure of something I’ll ask questions to understand and to learn more until I am sure!

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I just love every about horses, I always have since being tiny. I really love working closely with horses and getting to know there different personalities

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I’d like to learn more!

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I believe I’d be an asset to your team due to being confident, hard working and a motivation person. I’m not shy of hard work and always carry tasks out to the best of my ability.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

More knowledge!

• Do you need accommodation?

No.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Apart from having my own horses no.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

 

I’d like to add I’m not currently driving but have a reliable person who can help me get from A to B until I pass my driving test.

I can seem to add my CV so I’ve copied it in below.

Amelia Lily Godfrey

6 Mackenzie Avenue

Milton Heights

Abingdon

OX14 4LS

Date of birth – 17th May 2001
Mobile – 07759 438923
Email – Amelia20157@icloud.com

Based on my current expectations I aim to develop the skills I learned throughout college. I am looking to improve my customer service skills to allow me to develop as an individual but mainly to become more engaging in future job roles and the people and public I come into contact with. I have been, and always look to be enthusiastic in all things I take part in. Methodical and logical in all approaches to solving any issues and tasks that are presented to me.
Education:

Abingdon and Witney College
2017-2018
Sport and Public Services
Distinction*

King Alfred’ s Academy, Wantage
2011-2017

GCSE English Grade C
GCSE Maths Grade C
GCSE Geography Grade E
GCSE Spanish Grade D
GCSE Science Grade E
GCSE Catering Grade B
BTEC sport Level 2 Merit

Employment history:

Groom/Rider position
Groom/Rider
Jan-mar 2020
I worked as a riding groom for a 4* event rider. This was a temporary placement due to her sustaining an injury. During this role I would be on the yard myself looking after 7 horses a day. Doing the usual yards duties, mucking out, feeding grooming, tack cleaning etc. And I was also exercising all of her horses.

Ecocleen
Cleaner
May – Nov 2019
I worked as a cleaner in a secondary school. I worked closely with the supervisor helping assist her and assigning tasks to colleagues and essentially being her eyes and ears when she wasn’t about. This role included sweeping, mopping, hovering, tidying, polishing and cleaning windows.

Tesco’s:
Seasonal customer assistant
Dec – Jan 2018 -2019
I worked as a seasonal customer assistant in Tesco’s. I dealt with customers queries on a daily basis as well as creating relationships with customers. Other daily tasks are helping colleagues stacking shelves and keeping the shop tidy. I also helped with the stock rotation of the store.

Victoria Secret
Seasonal Sales Assistant
Oct – Dec 2018
I worked as a seasonal sales assistant at Victoria Secret in Oxford, Westgate. I dealt with greeting customers who came into store, helped customers find what they were looking for and connecting and creating relationships with customers. Serving customers on the till where I would make sure their shopping experience was as fulfilled and helping them with any issues if when identified. I was also required to ensure customers were aware of in-store promotions as well as reaching required daily sales targets.

H&M:
Sales advisor
Feb – Aug 2018
I worked as a sales advisor as H&M. I dealt with tricky customers, complaints and everyday problems. I also helped with the turnover of stock and sorting through huge amounts of crates sorting the sale items from the normal priced items. Individually unpacking, tagging and hanging items of clothing.

The Packhorse/The Fox Inn:
Food runner/Waitress
Nov 2016 – Jul 2017
I worked part time at the packhorse as a food runner/waitress. I developed skills in customer service and learning how to deal with any situations which came my way. After a few months of working at The Packhorse I was transferred to The Fox Inn which was also run by MLC Pubs. I continued to work part time as a waitress and I was gaining a lot more experience and knowledge about my job due to picking up a lot more hours and being left to manage other staff. By doing this I developed dealing with tricky customers, complaints, gaining confidence and taking large payments.

Asti Equestrian centre:
Stable hand
Jul 2016
I worked at Asti for my school work experience program for 1 1⁄2 week period. As a stable hand I had to assist with mucking out stables and grooming the horses and ponies. I also had to deal with paying customers when they arrived for pre-booked lessons at the riding school. Daily jobs included cleaning and preparing the tack for the lessons and making sure the customer areas of the yard were presentable. I had to ensure I was polite and helpful to customers at all times.

Interests:
I have good IT and communication skills which I have used in my previous work places. I am a motivated person and am known for motivating others aswell. I have a strong interest in horses and other sporting activities such as football and rugby. I’m a chatty, bubbly person who can converse with anyone of any age, about any topic. I frequently babysit for my next door neighbour so I am good with kids.

 

 

Also there are a few Gaps in my employment and that’s due to helping my family business on a day to day business. We run a livery yard and there’s always things to do!

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY