fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard groom 28 views

Ref: GL20989

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 4th June 1998
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Kent, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 6th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud, Western, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Broodmares, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience 

I studied at Hadlow college for 4 years and I have come out with my level 3 diploma in horse management, I also competed in show jumping there. I have got my BHS stage 2 and my BHS riding and rode safety, I have owned 3 horses myself and I have working in a family run event yard and with a dealer. I have also done work experience in a livery yard, event yard and horsemanship yard.

 

 

Key Skills

working Alone and with others, dealing with youngstock, preparing a horse I.e. trimming. General yard duties I.e mucking our and turn out, riding. 

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? I love the bonding And time spent Looking after the horses.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? I would really like to improve my plaiting and clipping and that is a con for me.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker? I am a very hard working individual. I also work we with a team and always put 110% into the horse’s.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? I would like to better myself become more confident jumping over 1metre fences and also get better and my clipping and plaiting.

 

• Do you need accommodation? No accommodation is not needed.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? I am debating wether to bring my horse or not.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? My own horse if at different yard.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? 3 weeks in may and a possible 2 weeks in between June and august.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY