fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Hannah Oldfield 42 views

Ref: GL21048

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 13th February 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 20th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Endurance, Eventing, Hunting, Showing, Show Jumping, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Show Turnout, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

Ive had horses all my life up until the last couple of years. I am a passionate cross country rider and am looking into hunting  in the near future.
I have worked in various animal related jobs over the last 5 years, my last employer was Redwings Animal Sanctuary as a equine handler caring for the 350 horses we had at the sanctuary, my roles included caring and general looking after the horses and donkeys. Holding them for the vets and farriers, administering medications and health checking the animals.
Also during quarantine I have been helping a friend of mine at her yard and keeping her horses fit as she has been pregnant and unable to ride.

 

Key Skills

I would say my key skills are being a competent rider who enjoys competing and is willing to ride any horse even with quirks. As I’m only 8 stone I can ride quite small ponies and still being 5’7” I can ride bigger horses with ease too.

i can turn horses out for shows well I just need more practice plaiting.

i am a calm and gentle rider suitable for most horses/ ponies.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I enjoy riding but also the calmness and peacefulness that comes with being on the yard.

 

• I’d like to improve my plaiting skills and just meeting new people and horses is a bonus

 

• I should be considered because I have over 15years of horse experience and I have a passion for animals

 

Requirements

• I would like to gain the experience of working on a competition yard as a groom or rider and have the opportunity to accompany them to shows

 

• I am not desperate for accommodation however it would be a bonus

 

• If the opportunity to bring a horse is there that would be a massive bonus however it’s not essential

 

• I don’t have any commitments at the moment

 

• I don’t have any pre booked holidays

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY