Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Looking for Livery Yard Manager position or similar 126 views

Ref: GL21054

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 26 years
  • Date of Birth 14th January 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Hampshire, UK, Surrey, UK, West Sussex, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st April 2024
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Available for Christmas Cover? No
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Head Person, Manager
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience

My name is Chloe, I am 26 years old and I have been riding and working with horses for 20 years, so therefore have a lot of experience, knowledge and confidence. I have had my own horses and attended Pony Club and low-level competitions, as well as freelancing in both small and large competition/livery yards. I have also been a casual competition groom and managed a 5* riding school on the weekends whilst attending university, as well as being a sole-charge groom for a livery yard.

I am currently a sole-charge groom for a private family yard and I’m responsible for looking after and exercising 10 horses and ponies. I undertake all usual yard/groom duties, including clipping and pulling. I am responsible for organising and supervising vet, physio, dentist and farrier visits and deliver feedback to the owner. I am also in charge of stock-taking and therefore order feed/hay and bedding on a regular basis.

I am very a friendly, organised, reliable person and have a good sense of humour! I enjoy establishing and maintaining a routine so that horses, owners and staff are happy.

 

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

I currently live in Petersfield, Hampshire and would prefer a Live-out position, however for the right job I would consider moving within surrounding areas/counties and depending on the distance, would need accommodation.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Yes- happy to discuss in further detail with any prospective employers.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY