fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Home groom 55 views

Ref: GL21090

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 13th July 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 24th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Racing NH, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sole charge, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Hello,
my name is leigha and I am 21 years old

I have 5+ years’ experience within the equine industry. I am local to the Middleham area and I am looking to progress within the equine industry . I Completed a level 2,3 and 4 at Askham Bryan College. Level 2 in horse care and both years of level 3 in Horse management and science. I have also have my level 4 in horse science and fitness. I am competent at yard duties; I
am a hard-working individual that puts in the work to get things done to an industry standard. I am confident with handling horses on the ground, with some Riding experience. I am able to muck out, lunge, groom, tack up, turn out/bring in, feed/hay, muck out, change rugs, some; but not much clipping/ pulling experience but can bathe to a good standard and I am willing to push and develop my skills as I am a quick learner I have had jobs on previous yards before where I undertook all hard duties , and to a high standard at that. I always put my all in to my work to ensure I reach the highest possible standard. I have some Riding ability but I am looking to expand it further as I have not ridden for quite some time. I do take pride in my work and I am a hard working individual who gets the job done to a high standard and don’t mind getting my hands dirty. I am a clean and tidy individual, with good manners and a sense of humour. and I am available to start, full time, immediately

I look forward to hearing from you
Regards,
Leigha.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY