fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Animal Care 259 views

Ref: GL21289

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 24th June 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 28th June 2022
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 12st / 76.2kg / 168lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, College, Dealer, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I started riding when I was 9 at a local riding school and volunteered at the riding school and at the local RDA centre. I went on to do a level 2 diploma in horse care at Easton college, I then bought my own horse in 2014. I worked on a farm with 8 Suffolk punch mares; helped back them, riding, long reining, lunging, driving and plaiting up for a show (2017/2018) I also helped out with the other animals (goats, pigs, cows, sheep & poultry) while I was there. Since I left there I have been doing some freelance work. I often look after my current yard owners two sheep and her horses who she events BE when she goes away and the ex-racer who currently shares a field with mine. I have experience handling a variety of horses from riding school to ex-racers to eventers/showjumers/dressage, different breeds, heights ranging from 9hh to 19.2hh, ages ranging from foals to late 20’s and mares, geldings & colts.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I work well in a team and on my own. I will handle any breed/size/gender of horse. I have mucked out a variety of different bedding. I can trim feathers etc and pull manes.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Horses have always been my favourite animal, I love being around them and any animal in general. Whether I get to handle them or not just knowing that I’m doing something that will make their lives comfortable and happy is enough for me.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve on all my skills but most importantly I would like to improve my plaiting and learn how to clip.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I treat every horse as if it is my own, I take pride in my work and I will do any job needed off me.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more experience within the equine industry, better my skills and learn new things. I would like to work towards and gain my BHS qualifications and maybe work towards my teaching qualifications as well.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes I will need accommodation if the job is outside of west Norfolk.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY