fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom rider 22 views

Ref: GL24022

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 38 years
  • Date of Birth 29th November 1982
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Berkshire, UK, Hampshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 3rd October 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Been around horses all my life . Worked for yards from livery to competition to riding school.  Currently studying for BHS stage 2 teach and would like to gain even more experience to support my studies . Also have own horse .

 

Key Skills

I work well alone but also a team player . I thrive under pressure and enjoy tackling new opportunities and goals . I believe working with horses is a career that you constantly learn from . I’m patient, compasionate and caring . I work efficiently but safely.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?  I love learning everyday about how horses learn and behave . I enjoy bringing horses into their best and bonding with these amazing animals .

 

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? To improve my self confidence and lessen my self doubt when doing a job I love .

 

• I will always give 110% in every part of the job and my main priority will always be the welfare of the horses.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? Further my riding and completing my bhs exams through working and gaining experience.

 

• Do you need accommodation? No

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? 2 children and am a single mother . But please consider me as I’m just looking to be given the break I need to better myself for me and my children

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY