Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

21 Year Old Event Rider/ Groom 380 views

Ref: GL24603

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 4th May 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Buckinghamshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 13th August 2023
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None - Immediate start available
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Foaling, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have previously worked at multiple professional equestrian yards in the past. From working at these yards I have gained knowledge on rehabilitating horses, equine first aid, general yard duties, riding a variety of horses, handling different types of horses, and becoming a team leader whilst being able to work well within a team. Over the summer of 2022 I worked as an eventing pupil for 5* event rider Bruce Haskell. When working here I handled and exercised top event horses as well as dealing with liveries and day to day running of the yard.

I have a 8-year-old ex-racehorse that I was given directly from the trainer straight off the track. He retired due to an injury, I successfully retrained him to BE100, we had another setback as he had colic surgery last Christmas but he’s back in full work with aims to get to a few events at the end of this season

Key Skills

I have been involved with horses my entire life and have worked with a variety of different horses, including competition horses, foals, stallions, broodmares, and ex-racehorses. I work to a very high standard and for all tasks given, I am able to complete quickly yet thoroughly. I am confident with riding lots of different types of horses and have experience with training rehabilitation horses through to competition horses.

Requirements

In my next job, I would love the opportunity to meet new people and gain more experience. I am currently studying a BSc (Hons) in Equestrian Sports Science, however due to personal circumstances at home, I am no longer able to carry on my studies at university, so I am looking for a career to progress in.

I have a 7-year-old ex-racehorse with a very loving temperament that I would like to be able to bring with me so that I can continue to train and compete with him while learning new things at the same time.

Riding Experience

I started at pony club at the age of 5 and have been riding ever since.
I have ridden a variety of horses, including problem horses, nervous horses, green horses, and young horses.
I am able to access each horse I ride and adapt my riding to suit the horse, whether they need to be sensitively ridden or confidently ridden. I am a calm, sympathetic but confident rider.
I have competed in lots of disciplines and I have competitively show jumped up to 1.10m but I am wanting to gain more experience.

Qualifications

I received a Merit in Level 3 Equine Studies at Berkshire College of Agriculture.

I also completed my Ride Safe exam at BCA College

Competition Details

I have competed at local level but am wanting to gain more experience to compete at higher levels and feel that with my current horse we will soon be able to achieve this.

I have been involved with the organizing and setting up of the horse trials held at BCA and also running a charity show. I have worked at multiple competition yards these include, Radnage House Stables, Attington Stud, Rob Waine’s Dressage yard and 5* Event rider Bruce Haskells yard.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY